The Casebook of Inspector Armstrong I



Cornelius Armstrong is a Detective Inspector in Edwardian Carlisle. In the first of these two adventures, he investigates the brutal murder of a young Italian immigrant on the corner of West Walls and Dean Tait's Lane in November 1903. In doing so he uncovers a far wider web of underworld crime.

In the second case, the reciting of ghost stories in front of a blazing fire at an innocent Christmas party inadvertently leads the detective into a trail of deceit and betrayal that dates back to the death of King Edward I on Burgh Marsh.


Publisher: MX Publishing

Publication date: 2 October 2017

Format: Paperback / Kindle / Audio book

ISBN: 1787052154


Buy the book

The Inspector Armstrong series is available from all good bookstores including The Strand Magazine, Amazon USA, Barnes and Noble USA, Amazon UK, and for free shipping worldwide BOOK DEPOSITORY



Publisher: Irregular Special Press

Publication date: November 2011

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 1901091519